nudepopla.blogg.se

Adnan sami
Adnan sami




adnan sami

See picsĪdnan is known for his songs including Lift Kara De, Kabhi Toh Nazar Mila and Bhar Do Jholi Meri, among many others. It's not only an honour but also a responsibility, which I'll try to carry out well."Īlso Read | Padma Awards 2020: Kangana Ranaut, Adnan Sami honoured with Padma Shri awards. Thankful to people, nothing is possible without them. The singer was conferred with the award by President Ram Nath Kovind.

adnan sami

The ceremony for presenting Padma awards was held at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi.

adnan sami

Padma Shri Award is the countrys fourth-highest civilian award. (I’ll) keep pinching myself till it sinks in.”Īfter being conferred with Padma Shri, Adnan spoke to news agency ANI and said, "Sometimes you don't have words to express yourself. Singer Adnan Sami was conferred with the Padma Shri Award 2020 on Monday. We’re celebrating with family and friends. This is one of the most prestigious and incredible moments of my life and I’ll never be able to thank God enough for it.You know, we’re in Delhi and it’s one of my favourite places in the world because some of the most amazing things have happened to me in Delhi. He also said, "I wouldn’t have gotten this honour if not for the love I’ve received from the people of India. She played a very important role in my career,” he said. Amid a row over Pakistani-origin singer Adnan Sami, who became an Indian citizen in 2016, being chosen for Padma Shri award, the Nationalist Congress Party on. Also, everybody who has worked with me, especially Asha Bhosle because my first record that came out in India was a duet with her. “Apart from my father, my mother, and my wife Roya (Sami Khan), I would like to thank everybody I’ve met in my life. In an interview with The Quint, Adnan Sami expressed his gratitude towards his family and Asha Bhosle after receiving the award. Adnan, who accompanied by his wife Roya Faryabi, wore a black sherwani with golden embroidery around the neck at the event. He was conferred with the award in a ceremony held in New Delhi. They later collaborated for Kabhi Toh Nazar Milao (2000).Īdnan Sami received the Padma Shri, India's fourth-highest civilian award, from President Ram Nath Kovind on Monday. Adnan Sami Khan (Urdu: born 15 August 1973), popularly known simply as Adnan Sami, is a British born singer, musician pianist, actor and composer of Pakistani origin from Canada. Adnan Sami was the lead actor of Pakistani film Sargam (1995) in which Asha Bhosle sang a song. He said that she played a very important role in his career. Singer Adnan Sami thanked veteran singer Asha Bhosle after he was honoured with the Padma Shri award.






Adnan sami