nudepopla.blogg.se

Hash slinging slasher clip
Hash slinging slasher clip














First, roasting things takes an awfully long time, and I wanted to be sure I got the potatoes right to that crispy outside, smooth inside consistency of a nice potato hash. (Plus, I’ve always had a soft spot in my heart for chicken sausage.) I decided to adapt that recipe into a hash (inspired by this red flannel hash) for several reasons. Ordinarily (well, lately) I try to stick to a vegetarian diet, but when I saw this recipe for maple mustard glazed chicken sausage with roasted potatoes and apples, it sounded so good that I had to try. Yet.)įor this recipe, I used two ingredients that came in my produce bag: beets and golden potatoes, both from Van Dessel Farms in Accomack, VA. Not only am I working with my tiny/outdated cell phone camera and poor kitchen lighting, but I also don’t entirely have the artistic eye for food photos. (You’ll have to excuse my great lack of skill in the photography department. It (hopefully) should complement the beets and sausages nicely. Use it instead of or in addition to the mustard glaze. Note: If you’re looking for something a little extra to add to your hash, a hollandaise sauce might make a nice addition.

Hash slinging slasher clip how to#

Place your egg on top of (or alongside, I’m not trying to tell you how to live your #life) the hash and enjoy! (Get it? It’s a HASHtag!) I like them poached both because poached is the best way to eat eggs and because the light creaminess of the poached egg balances out the sharpness of the mustard and the earthiness of the beets. While the flavors of the hash are coming together, poach your two eggs (or three or however many you want). Once the sausages are cooked and the potatoes and beets are crispy on the outside, add the sausages to the hash and toss it together over medium-low heat, adding any extra mustard sauce. If you have extra glaze mixture, you can save it to throw onto the hash when you’ve mixed it all together. When your beets and potatoes have cooked a little further (but aren’t quite finished), use a separate pan to sautée the sausages. This will make the sausage pieces closer to the size of your beets and potatoes. I chopped my sausages into fairly large pieces, but it might work better if you take the sausage out of the casing and mix it that way. While the beets and potatoes are cooking, stir the maple syrup, mustard, and sausages in a small bowl. Cover the pan and stir occasionally until the beets are tender and the potatoes have a nice golden-brown crisp to them. Sautée the onions over medium heat, and once they’re slightly underdone, add the potatoes and beets with the thyme, oregano, and a couple pinches of salt. Once you’ve finished chopping, heat a dash (or two) of olive oil in a medium-large saucepan. I also used four potatoes instead of three, but found that that made for too many (see note below concerning meltdowns). This took a lot longer than I thought it would, since I diced them up to be quite small (maybe ¼-inch cubes, or at least shapes vaguely reminiscent of cubes). Start by peeling and dicing the onion, beets, and potatoes. 3 links of chicken sausage (I used chicken and apple sausages).3 small golden potatoes, peeled and diced.By Alex Brake on Decemin A Lot on My Plate, Food, organic, Sustainableīeet and Golden Potato Hash with Maple Mustard Glazed Chicken Sausage














Hash slinging slasher clip